WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello WUS,

My gf has been victim to watching my fascination and appreciation of watches grow over the past year. She has just lately shown interest in finding a watch to call her own. She is going into nursing so she needs a watch to take pulse and preform a few other daily tasks. In comparison to many on these boards I am fairly new to the world of watches and certainly a stranger to women's watches.

I know that she likes the Omega Aqua Terra with the mother of pearl and the following watches:

http://www.brookstone.com/webassets/product_images/700x700/774822p.jpg
http://clockmaker.com.au/w/k2447_2.jpg
http://content.watchesonnet.com/med...525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/2/3/23110342001001.png
http://www.focalinwatches.com/facep/Omega_3684.jpg
http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTzQdO04i7rdqereKDpDMXonJzrjYwdW5hEkBjp5Xz8B-YaLHidQg
http://www.kay.com/images/products/2703/270346202_MV_ZM.jpg

Posted as links because attachments have been having issues. The first* link was her favorite of the evening.

Thank you for any recommendations or help.

·
Registered
6,999 Posts
I suggest that we meet up later...

·
Registered
4,956 Posts
Nursing can get dirty with bodily fluids, so I suggest avoiding leather and sticking to bracelets and rubber straps. The Aqua Terra sure looks nice.

I would be curious to listen to what "I Like em BIG ! !" has to say. I hope his name doesn't refer to a woman's waistline.

·
Registered
4,468 Posts
I got my wife the Ball Fireman Lady's LE... she's a Pediatrician and it's holding up exceptionally well. It's a bit more sporty than what you've shown... but I highly recommend it.

·
Registered
1,667 Posts
Rubber or natos that can be just thrown out. Fluids tend to get between and into the links on bracelets, so unless you are going to autoclave them they become impossible to sanitize.