WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4,918 Posts
For less than $500, check out the Seiko SARB line. The Orient on the right though is a beautiful watch, and I certainly think a winner.

·
Registered
10,228 Posts
Pretty much any Orient automatic will be a very good value, and the Seiko SARB is great too. Personally, I prefer the Orients and, between those two, I'd take the one on the right.

But there are some entry level Swiss automatic offerings you can look at also. I'm not an expert on them, but I think maybe Tissot and Mido, maybe even Hamilton, have some offerings at about $500.

·
Moderator Public Forum
10,282 Posts
The WZ0011EV on page 1 is my favourite Orient Star - I love the cream dial, domed crystal and blue hands. I believe it's no longer produced and it's a bit smaller and doesn't hand-wind like the current models, but for $370 I don't think you'd find better value for money in any other watch anywhere, especially with such a nice quality solid link (including end links) bracelet. If you like it, I'd grab it while you still can.

·
Moderator Public Forum
22,805 Posts
The Orient on the right would be my choice. Lovely balanced design that sacrifices the day display for a far more interesting power reserve.

·
Registered
5,828 Posts
The WZ0011EV on page 1 is my favourite Orient Star - I love the cream dial, domed crystal and blue hands. I believe it's no longer produced and it's a bit smaller and doesn't hand-wind like the current models, but for $370 I don't think you'd find better value for money in any other watch anywhere, especially with such a nice quality solid link (including end links) bracelet. If you like it, I'd grab it while you still can.