WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

I'd like your opinion on something although I've already made my decision.

I'm new to Zentih but I really love the brand and the style. I just recently got the Chronomaster GT El Primero in yellow gold with a brown strap and that watch is sensational. I haven't taken it off since I got it!

For Christmas my wife has put aside at an AD the Grand Class El Primero in Rose Gold with a shiny black strap. It's also a limited edition of 250 pieces.

I love the chronomaster so much I've been thinking about switching this watch out for the Chronomaster Grand Date in Red Gold and the AD says she'd be willing to do it. The thing I worry about is that I already have a chronomaster and maybe it would be redundant. But this one is 45mm as compared to 42mm; it's red gold not yellow and it has a black strap not brown. What do you think? Which would you choose? Oh Yeah, the chronomaster is aboyut $4K more money as well.

Please let me know your thoughts. Thanks.

Tom

·
Registered
6,150 Posts
I would say that redundant is in the mind of the beholder, especially if you are shelling out the bucks. If it looks good to you, I would go ahead and do it. As much as I like rose gold, I figure a person always needs a watch with a moonphase (the GT, right?). I would hold on to that one and get the other one.;-)

Dan

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Dan,

I reread my post and I think I was a little confusing. I got the GT Moonohase in yellow gold and that's a keeper.