WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

Just got my new Zodiac Sea Wolf (ZO 9203) a week ago. I bought it from a private seller, not from an official shop, thats why I cannot compare it to other Zodiacs. Since Im totally new in mechanical watches (this is my first watch ever) I would have some (maybe silly) questions. I hope the Zodiac owners can help me :) BTW Its a great watch, Im really happy with it.

1. DATE CHANGES BEFORE MIDNIGHT - I realized my watch changes the date 20 min before midnight. I did not found any related information about the STP 1-11 movement. Any experience? I also changed the date once around midnight. I did not knew there are banned hours at some movements. Is the STP 1-11 belongs to them? Is it possible that I caused some trouble inside? There are no problem with the date change, the only thing is it changes at 23.40. If its normal I can live with that.

2. THE ROTOR WOBBLES - When Im knocking or just tapping the dial with my fingers or if I shake the watch, I can hear and also feel that the rotor wobbles. I read in some forums that is quite normal for a mechanical watch. Im just curious if any other Zodiac owners detecting the same or not?

3. ACCURACY - How accurate is your Sea Wolf? Mine is gaining +12 sec in 24h. Is it possible it would slow down a bit?

Many thanks for the answers!

zodiac.jpg

·
Registered
2,981 Posts
1. DATE CHANGES BEFORE MIDNIGHT - Not really normal, but not a huge deal, IMO. A competent watch repair person could align the hands for you.

I also changed the date once around midnight. I did not knew there are banned hours at some movements.
Is it possible that I caused some trouble inside? - Not good. RTFM. But I believe if you actually did damage, it would be very obvious, so I think you're OK.